Maureen Lynch 9 Holer

Congratulations to Ann Wrafter who claimed the last 9 holer of the competition with 20 points and also the seniors’ prize was won with 20 points by Celeste McKiernan. Wow what a finish! We would like to thank Maureen Lynch for running this 9 holer over the last 12 weeks and a special thanks to our generous sponsors Charlie & Nuala Browne. Your support is very much appreciated by the ladies club. Maureen will arrange the presentation of prizes in the near future. Thank you to everyone who played and supported this fund raising effort.

Ladies Stableford

The last 18 hole competition of the season was won by Lady Captain Brid Finlay (section A) with 34 points c/b. Now the pressure is off, her golf has come back! Well done LC. Section B was won by Celesta McKiernan also 34 points. Some of the better scores we’ve seen this year.  

Clones wins Alliance Shield Competition

Congratulations to the Clones Golf Team under the Captaincy of Gerry Traynor, (Vice Captain) on winning the Alliance Shield, having defeated Blacklion on Saturday last. Clones have had one of their most successful years on the golfing front this year having also won the Alliance Cup. The Officers Day, the PJ McArdle and The Junior Cowdy. Congratulations to everyone concerned

Alpha Bet

The letters drawn on 22nd of September were JKZN and there were no winners of the 2,400 jackpot. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were Albert Irwin Magheraveely, Loreto Traynor Ballybay, Tom Dermody C/O J Connolly, Seamus McPhillips Lisnaskea and Eddie Roulier Carrickmacross.

Ladies Winter League

It’s hard to think about the Winter League whilst we are basking in sunshine but the list is up in the locker room for you to put your name down ready for the teams to be drawn. The league will start on the 19th of October and run to 6th of December. Please do not put other peoples name on the list however well intentioned, this will avoid teams being drawn with ladies who aren’t intending to play. Thank you. Once again we are grateful to Ann McCarthy for running this league and the winners will be delighted recipients of the famous Christmas hampers!