Alpha Bet

The letters drawn on the 10th of August were STZH and there were no winner of the jackpot now standing at 5,900. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were Don Smith Cootehill, Samantha Hicks Lisnaskea, Stephen Conway Smithboro, Lesley McConkey Magheraveely and Seamus Brady Tullyvin. Well done to them !

Captain’s Prize to the Ladies

Mr Gerry Traynor Captain’s Prize to the Ladies takes place on Sunday 16th of August and Thursday 20th of August. This is the last Golfer of the Year competition in this year’s exciting nip and tuck competition so it could all come down to this last fixture! The Sunday players will have to be mindful of not enjoying themselves too much at the President’s Prize celebrations the night before!! This is a stroke Medal DRAW.


Roisin Consistent

Well done to Roisin Kerr who is proving herself to be a very consistent player and still managed to win Section A playing off an ever diminishing handicap, now 11 on Thursday 13th of August. She started with four 4’s and brought in a very nice nett 74. Veronica McGorman won Section B with 75 and Roberta Hamilton (who played in howling winds the previous Sunday) won section C with a nett 81. A pleasant surprise! All these ladies featured on Lady Captain’s Day and continue to play well.

Lotto Seller’s Big Day

A huge happy birthday to Vincent Lynch one of our roving lotto sellers who will be 80 on the 18th. The letters drawn on 3rd of August were flying high KLMZ and no one chose these elevating letters so the jack pot rolls over to 5,700. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were Brian Morgan Clones, Mary Logue Newtownbutler, Geraldine Trant Gortnana, Basil Wiggins Magheraveely and Frank Cassidy Harte Peate. Well done to them!