Ladies Party Night

The Ladies Club will hold their party night on Thursday 10th of December at 8pm with catering supplied and the much anticipated presentation of the Winter League Hampers along with a prize for everyone who played in the league. So ladies come along and enjoy the fun.



Ladies AGM

The ladies Annual General Meeting held last Sunday produced the usual comprehensive review of the tenure of the outgoing Lady Captain Rosita McCabe by Madam Secretary Eileen Kerr followed by her Secretary’s report and the report from the Treasurer Teresa Hanawin. Rosita thanked her committee for their support and hard work and made particularly mention of the contribution made by Veronica McGorman in her capacity as new members co-ordinator from which we gained 6 new members, committee member, and for her enthusiasm and can do attitude and everyone agreed she is sorely missed.  The outgoing Lady Captain thanked all the sponsors for their generous donations throughout the year. The transfer of office was made to the incoming Lady Captain Geraldine Fitzpatrick who introduced her Vice-Captain, Teresa Hanawin. The committee were duly elected and are: ex officio Rosita McCabe, Secretary Catherine Farrell (until such time as Veronica can join us again), Treasurer Bridie Keenan, Competition Secretary Ann McCarthy, Handicap Secretary & PRO Mary Trant and the elected members are Eileen Kerr, Doli Maguire, Brid Finlay, Elaine Hamilton, Roberta Hamilton and Joy Cassidy.   It was proposed to add another draw time of 2pm for the coming season, this was unanimously passed.  The meeting was brought to a close by Lady Captain Geraldine and everyone wishes her well in her coming year.

Mens Club Annual General Meeting.

Congratulations to Paddy McKeown our Captain for the incoming year, Paddy took over from our outgoing Captain Gerry Traynor at the Clubs Annual General Meeting which took place in the Clubhouse on Sunday evening last. A number of tributes were paid to Gerry complimenting him on  his excellent year as Captain. Officers elected for the coming year,

Captain.      Paddy McKeown

Vice Captain. Joe Smith

Secretary. Paul Fitzpatrick

Treasurer. Pauric Geoghegan

Competition Sec. Ollie Walsh

Handicap Sec.      Pat Fee

Committee Members. George Hamilton, Melvin Brogan, Leslie McConkey,

Gerry Brady, Pat McCabe, Frankie Dolan

Alpha Bet

The letters drawn on 23rd November were GMTH and there were no winners of the 3,300 jackpot now standing at 3,400. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were Francis Lennon Ballybay, Helen Connolly Tower Bar, Aisling McCabe Roslea, Kathleen Quigley Scotshouse and Owen McCarron Aghabog. Well done to them!

Annual General Meeting This Sunday

The ladies Annual General Meeting takes place this Sunday 29th of November at 3pm sharp and all proposals must be with Madam Secretary Eileen Kerr 14 days prior. The Sunday ladies will be heading out to play their league at 12 noon. The Men’s Club AGM takes place the same day at 6pm sharp and again all proposals should be with the secretary Paul Fitzpatrick prior to that date.

Alpha Bet

The letters drawn on 16th November were nearly ones for the Man U fans….but not quite! They were MUFA! So the jackpot rolls over to 3,300. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were Joy Cassidy Corconnolly, Michelle Connolly Millbrook, Gerard Trant Clones, Seamus McPhillips Lisnaskea and Pauline Rice Enniskillen. Well done to them!

Captains Dinner Saturday

The annual celebratory dinner to honour our outgoing captains Gerry Traynor and Rosita McCabe is this Saturday 21st November at 8pm in the Creighton Hotel, Clones. Tickets can be purchased from the clubhouse or The Creighton Hotel €25.00 each NOW for the dinner dance this coming Saturday. Get your ticket early to avoid disappointment.