Experience Wins Lady Captain’s Prize

It’s fair to say, that the lady who won Geraldine Fitzpatrick’s Lady Captain’s Prize has been a little disenchanted with her golf of late and even made mention that she may stop playing next year, so everyone was on their feet when the winner was announced as Maureen Lynch (36) with a nett 71 !! The cheer and standing ovation nearly took the roof off the clubhouse on Saturday night! Continue reading

02 Trophy

There were only 2 sections contested in last Thursday’s 02 Trophy and winner of Section A and the 02 Trophy on a countback was Elaine Hamilton with 36 points, winner of Section B was Roberta Hamilton also with 36 points.

Alpha Bet

The letters drawn on 18th July were MNVW and there were no winners of the 3,600 jackpot. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were John Quinn Ballybay, Sarah Duff Ballybay, Mary Rafferty Connons, John Fortune Cootehill and Ann Maguire Clonavilla. Well done to them!

Lady Captain’s Day Saturday

Lady Captain Geraldine Fitzpatrick hosts her Lady Captain’s Day on Saturday 23rd of July so the course will be reserved until 4pm on that day. The draw has been done for playing partners and the list is in the locker room with your tee times and the first 3 ball is away at 10am. Please arrive in good time so you can spend time admiring the prizes, taking tea with LC and generally get yourself relaxed! Continue reading