Captains Day (Mr Joe Smith) Prize Saturday

Captains Day (Mr. Joe Smith) Prize to the Gentlemen takes place this Saturday, 2nd September. A draw for playing partners and times of play has taken place with the sheet posted in the locker room, on WhatsApp and Facebook. Participants are requested to please be on time in order to facilitate the smooth running of the Competition. Presentation of all Prizes will take place on the night and you are asked to please come out in support of our very popular Captain, Joe. We wish Joe the very best of luck on his day.

Captain’s Prize to the Ladies

The ladies competed for Joe Smith’s Captain’s Prize to the Ladies on Sunday in pouring rain and Thursday in better conditions. The prize winners came from the Sunday players. Congratulations to Rosita McCabe who successfully defended her crown and claimed first prize in successive years with a fabulous net 70 and now plays off 11. Helen Connolly, winner of the Lady Captain’s Prize this year came second with nett 75 and the gross went to Roisin Kerr with 88. The ladies club wish Captain Joe and all the competitors a fabulous day on Saturday 2nd of September.


The numbers drawn on 21st August were 11,13,22 and 30 and there was no winner of the jackpot which now stands at 3,900. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were Francis Rice Lisnaskea, Noel Brady Cootehill, Matthew Lambe C/O Skule Inn, Peter McDonald Toronto and Mary Duffy Ballybay. Well done to them !

Niall Wins Presidents Prize

The Overall Winner of the Presidents (Ann McCarthy’s) Prize was Niall Murphy (NTB) with a score of 67 net. Other prize winners were:

Gents. 1st Patrick McCarville 68 net.

2nd Martin Taylor 69.

Gross. Donal O Reilly  76

Seniors  Sean Bonner.

Ladies.  1st Noeleen McCague 68

2nd Elaine Hamilton 75

Gross. Roisin Kerr 88

Section A Winner. Brid Finlay 75

Section B Winner.  Celeste Mc Kiernan 77

Section C Winner  Roxie O’Harte 76

Visitor. Michelle Costello (Concra)

Roisin GOY

Congratulations to Roisin Kerr this year’s ladies Golfer of the Year! It was an exciting finish and well done to the three ladies in contention at the end Brid Finlay Elaine Hamilton and of course Roisin now playing off a splendid 9!!