Christmas and New Year Good Wishes.

President Father Jerry White, Captain Pat McCabe, and Lady Captain Brid Finlay would like to wish everyone a very Happy Christmas and a great golfing 2018.

See You in 2018

The PRO’s would like to thank you for reading us on Facebook, looking at our website , on reading the notice boards and of course the papers. This is the last publication from us read us again in 2018!



The numbers drawn on 11th December were 2, 7, 15, 22 and there were no winners of the 5,400 jackpot now standing at 5,500. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were Caroline Rutledge Ballybay, Anne McManus Tower Bar, Claire McMahon Ballybay, Maureen Lynch C/O Vincent and Bridie Keenan Ballybay Well done to them! Next week’s lucky dippers will receive 50 well, it is Christmas! Results in the New Year !!


The numbers drawn on 4th December were 18, 21, 22 and 30 and there were no winners of the 5,300 jackpot now standing at 5,400. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were Barry Flanagan Lisnaskea, Margaret Connolly Connons, Ann Duignan Newtownbutler Road, Simon O’Connell Clonfad and Madge Armstrong Clones. Well done to them! Tickets only one euro or one pound or 6 tickets for a fiver.

Joint Club (Management) AGM

The Joint Club (Management) AGM was well attended on Sunday evening last and Martin Taylor opened the meeting having taken over as Club Secretary last June due to the resignation of the previous incumbent due to work commitments. Martin introduced President Anne McCarthy who proceeded to thank all the key members that had made such a huge difference in running the club over the previous year. The Treasurer Tom Cassidy then presented his report which was a huge improvement on last year’s figures due in no small part to Sean Kelleher’s meticulous diligence in managing the bar finances. The fund raising events also made a significant difference the Lotto, the Fayre, the Classic, the race night and the quiz night. Huge thanks to the people who organised same.  Secretary Martin Taylor then reflected the past year’s events especially the sad passing of 3 former Club Captains Paddy O’Flaherty, Barney Trant and Derek McLoughlin. There was a discussion regarding the application for afforestation of the course and it was voted that a members meeting would be convened to discuss the impact and benefits of the proposed tree planting on the course. The Motion to reduce subs and thus the Insurance element of membership fees was overturned. The election of officer then ensued. The outgoing President Anne McCarthy was delighted to nominate her successor Father Jerry White. The nomination was unanimously passed. Father Jerry made a short speech stating that he was honoured and humbled to be asked to be President and looked forward to his two year tenure. The committee was voted in as:

Secretary-Martin Taylor, Treasurer Tom Cassidy and serving members Captain Pat McCabe, vice-captain Georgie Pugh, Lady Captain Brid Finlay and vice-captain Collette McCahery, elected members are Rosita McCabe, Kathleen Leonard, Anne McCarthy, George Rice, Paddy McKeown, Joe Smith, Sean Kelleher and Gerry Traynor. The meeting was brought to a close by President Father Jerry White.

Gents A.G.M

The Gents Annual General Meeting took place on Sunday 26th of November. The outgoing Captain, Mr. Joe Smith in his farewell speech as Captain concluded by thanking all who had assisted him in his year as Captain and wished the incoming Captain Mr. Pat McCabe well in his year. Pat in his speech outlined his priorities for the coming year, he informed the

meeting that his Vice Captain is Mr George Pugh. The club would like to wish both well in their roles in the coming year and to thank Captain Joe for all his hard work and dedication over the past Year, we would also like to thank those members of the Gents Club, Pat, Paul, and Ollie who were not going forward for office this year and who have served a numbers of years in various roles on the Committee. The Committee elected for the coming year are, Secretary, Mr Sean Bonner, Treasurer, Mr Pauric Geoghegan, Competition Sec. Mr Joe Smith/Mr. Paul Jenkins, Handicap Sec. Mr Niall Murphy (NTB). Other Committee members elected are, Mr. Gerry Smith Mr Niall Murphy (Red). Mr Leslie McConkey. Mr Kevin Hickey, Mr Melvin Brogan and Mr Frankie Dolan. On behalf of the Gents Club we would like to wish the Lady Captain, Brid Finlay,  and her Vice Captain, Collette McCahery all the very best for the coming year.