Ladies Spring League

Congratulations to Team 2 who pipped Team 1 by just 1 point to win this year’s Spring League. The Team were Rosita McCabe (Team Captain) Brid Finlay, Irene Rooney, Kathleen McCabe Gibbons, Mary O’Toole, Noirin McKenna and Sheila Mulligan. In 2nd spot were Lady Captain Collette McCahery, Doli Maguire (Team captain) Irene McConkey, Joy Cassidy, Maureen Lynch and Roberta Hamilton. The weekly “best score” winners were Lady Captain Collette, Brid Finlay, Joy Cassidy, Bridie Kennan, Teresa Hanawin and Roberta Hamilton. Thank you to everyone who played and to Roberta for all the hard work in organising, marking cards, updated score sheets and the wonderful idea of dropping the best score and the worst scoring weeks which resulted in such an exciting finish!

Harte Peat Spring League Competition

With 6 weeks of the Competition having being played the up to speed positions of the leading contenders are,

1st Team 5                   4th Team 1

2nd Team 15               5th  Team 4

3rd Team 2                  6th Team 10

This of course can change over the next 2 weeks of the Competition. The Competition is over 8 weeks with the top 6 teams to qualify from the overall 8 weeks and the then best 2 teams to qualify over the last 3 weeks of the Competition


The numbers drawn on the 18th of March were 9,15, 28 and 30 and there were no winners of the 5,800 jackpot now standing at 5,900. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were Sean McBrien Newtownbutler, Patricia Durnien Lisnaskea, Judith Duignan C/O Brian Curran, Caoimhe Phelan C/O P Cassidy and Father Vincent Connolly Smithboro. Well done to them!

Harte Peat Spring League Competition

The Harte Peat Spring League Competition has now reached the half way stage, team 5 leads followed by teams 15 in second place with team 1 in third.

The following are the weekly winners to date:

Week 1           Rory Leary      (38pts)

Week 2           Stephen McDonald (38pts)

Week 3           Brian Morgan  (39pts)

Week 4           Pat Ryan          (41pts)

Week 5          Stephen McDonald (38pts). Handicap Sec. take note !


The numbers drawn on the 11th of March were 11,15, 25 and 27 and there were no winners of the 5,700 jackpot now standing at 5,800. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were Paddy McKeown Dartrey, Bridie Keenan Ballybay, Tiarnan Smith Lisnaskea, Daniel Whyte Clones and Lauren Copeland Frank’s Bar. Well done to them! Tickets one euro or one pound each or 6 for a FIVER! Have a go, you never know!