New Men’s Committee

Men’s Club Annual General Meeting.
At the recently convened meeting of the Club’s A.G.M. the following were elected to run the affairs of the Club for 2020,
Captain.              Padraig Connolly
Vice Captain.       Denis Parker.
Secretary.            Tommy McCormick
Treasurer.            Pauric Geoghegan
Competition Sec. Paul Jenkins/ Joe Smith
Handicap. Sec.    Leo Herbert
Committee.         Melvin Brogan, Sammy Mealiff, Pat McCabe,
Kevin Collins, Frankie Dolan.
Auditor.               Gerard Kelly

Ladies Winter League Result

Congratulation to Team 1 Elaine Hamilton, Anne McCarthy, Loretto Traynor, Brid Finlay and Kathleen Leonard (Team Captain) who won the coveted Christmas Hampers for 2019 with a score of 260 points! This was due in no small part to Brid who brought in 3 scores of 20 or above! Team 4 Eileen Maguire, Geraldine Fitzpatrick, Helen Connolly (Team Captain) Vera Tighe and Kathleen Gibbons were 2nd with 248. All players will receive a prize which will be presented on Thursday 12th December at 8pm


Ladies Party Night

The presentation of the Winter League prizes will be made on Thursday 12th December in the clubhouse at 8pm. There is a prize for everyone who played (at least 3 times) and nibbles will be supplied. The clubhouse will be looking festive so all ladies come along (even if you are not getting a prize) and enjoy the fun! There will be party games! The Par Pyramid, The Silver Medal and Bronze Medal, Silver Spoon and the Birdie Tree will be presented along with the weekly prizes for the latter months of the season.



The numbers drawn on the 25th November were 12, 14, 18 and 25 and there were no winners of the 2,300 jackpot. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were Lisa Clarke Lisnaskea, Benny Murphy Tanagh, Noreen Calvert Rockcorry, Seanie Rice Lisnaskea and Brian O’Harte Roost Bar. Well done to them! The monthly sellers prize of €100.00 was won by Phil McCrystal!