AGM Update

The Joint Club Annual General Meeting took place on Sunday last and was efficiently chaired by President Frankie Dolan. Very detailed reports were heard from Secretary Paddy McKeown and Treasurer Donal O’Reilly. The members are asked to support the Alpha Bet Lotto by buying tickets and indeed selling them as well. They were also asked to support the weekly competitions as both these sources of income will offset the need for a Subscription increase. Finbar and Hugh John were once again commended on the excellent condition of the course and in particular the greens. The new incoming committee have undertaken to market the club to societies and green fee golfers as our “open all year round” gem of a course is not widely known about. The new committee will be:

President-Frankie Dolan

Secretary-Paddy McKeown

Treasurer-Donal O’Reilly

Captain-Gerry Traynor

Lady Captain-Rosita McCabe

Vice-Captain-Paddy McKeown

Lady Vice Captain-Geraldine Fitzpatrick

The elected members are: Kathleen Leonard, Ann McCarthy, Maureen Lynch, Pat McCabe, Brid Finlay, George Rice, Joe Smith and Paul Jenkins. The members are asked to note that as Paddy McKeown will be taking on the Captain’s role in 2016, a Club Secretary will be required so if you are willing to take on this role please contact a committee member as soon as possible.