The joint club AGM was held last Sunday afternoon which started with a précis of the year’s activities and main events ably reported by the outgoing Treasurer Brian Moore, who was thanked for doing a fabulous job but sadly has to stand down due to work commitments and Secretary Paddy McKeown who captured the year perfectly making special mention of our volunteers, Mary Logue our Bar Steward and especially Finbar and Hugh John who have done a fabulous job keeping the course in tip top shape, as usual. Thanks also to the Classic and Alpha Bet committees for their wonderful fund raising for the club. Congratulations were offered to President Martin Taylor on the birth of his grandchild which accounted for his absence. The new Committee were elected and Martin Taylor was voted back in as President, Paddy McKeown as Secretary. Donal O’Reilly is our new Treasurer. The committee members are Maureen Lynch, Anne McCarthy Kathleen Leonard, Paul Fitzpatrick, George Rice, Liam Quigley, Mike Keane and Victor Chambers.