Ladies Golf News and Results

Granard Cup & LGU Peugeot Foursomes

Ladies arrange a partner and opposites for the Granard Cup on Thursday 24th May.

Ladies Results

Time for a few results: The stableford on 21st and 26th April winner of Section A- Roisin Kerr 31 points and Section B Doli Maguire with 28 points The Charity stableford held on April 29th and May 3rd resulted in Lady Captain Brid Finlay claiming Section A with 29 points and Helen Connolly Section B with 30 points. The course was playing very long ! The May stableford held on 6th and 10th returned Roisin Kerr as winner of Section A with 32 points and Lady Vice Captain Collette McCahery Section B with 33 points.

Lady Vice Captain Claims First GOY Points

The prize winners of the first stroke Golfer of the Year were Section A 0-21 Mary Trant 76 nett, Section B 22-28 Roberta Hamilton nett 77 c/b and Section c 29-36 Lady Vice Captain Collette McCahery with a fabulous nett 69! Collette gets the first 10 points of the Golfer of the Year for 2018 and a hefty cut to her handicap now playing off 33! Congratulations ladies!

2nd GOY

The second ladies Golfer of the Year stroke medal DRAW is on Sunday 27th May and Thursday 31st May.


The numbers drawn on the 14th of May were 13, 14, 17 and 21 and again no winner of the 7,500 jackpot which now rolls over to 7,600 !! The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were John Maxwell Roslea, Sean P Bonner Clones, Ann Cassidy Clones, Patrick Thompson Newbliss and Margaret Quigley Clones. Well done to them! We would like to thank Lipton’s of Clones for displaying the results on their electronic window display and of course all the  outlets for displaying the result posters and accommodating our collection boxes. We are very appreciative.

Kelly/Rahill Sponsored OPEN Week Competition

The Kelly/ Rahill Open Week Competition (men) has commenced on Monday last and concludes this Sunday 20th, it is an 18 Hole Singles Repeater, and a time sheet will be in operation at the weekend. We would like to express our thanks to Kelly/Rahill for their Sponsorship of the Competition. Entry fee €5 for members and €3 repeat and for visitors its €15

Presentation of Prizes (men)

The Presentation of Prizes for the following Competitions takes place in the Clubhouse this Friday Night 18th at 8pm sharp, The Kilmore Hotel April Monthly Medal, Deerpark Voucher, Heineken Open Week Competition, The Harte Peat Spring League Competition both Weekly and Overall Winners. All Winners are requested to be present or to send a representative on the night. The winners of the Spring League are Team 15 Brendan McBrien, Ryan Carson, Frank Mulligan, Shay McKiernan and Dessie Myers with 195. Team 10 were second Paddy McKeown, Gerry Traynor, Gerry Brady, Ned Barry and Tony Hanawin with 194