Roisin GOY

Congratulations to Roisin Kerr this year’s ladies Golfer of the Year! It was an exciting finish and well done to the three ladies in contention at the end Brid Finlay Elaine Hamilton and of course Roisin now playing off a splendid 9!!


The numbers drawn on 14th August were 20, 23, 27 and 28 and there was no winner of the 3,700 jackpot. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were Frances Little Lisnaskea, Anne Maguire Clones, Adam McCaughey Clones, Tony Fitzpatrick Ture and Cecilia, Deirdre, Amanda and Fabiola Newbliss. Well done to them!

3 Person Team Competition Result

The Winners of the recently held 3 Person Team Competition are, 1st. Niall Murphy (Red.) Ruairi McGrade, Michael McGrade 2nd. Shane McNauhgten, Brian McGorman, Noel Brady.

Presentation of prizes take place on Monday 28th August in Clubhouse at 9pm. Winners are asked to please attend.



The numbers drawn on 31st July were 7, 9, 16 and 29 and there were no winners of the 3,500 jackpot now standing at 3,600. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were Sheila McGovern Newtownbutler, Joe Smith Kill, Martin Florez Cassidy Oviedo, Gerry Boyle Roslea and Emmet Cassidy Clones. Well done to them!

Annual Club Classic Competition (4 Person Team Event)

Our Annual Club Classic takes place this weekend commencing on Friday 4th and

concluding on Sunday 6th. This is one of the main fundraising events of the year and members are asked to please support, you may support by sponsoring/ entering a Team, or sponsoring a Tee Box or a Green. Raffle Tickets are also on sale for valuable prizes, the draw will take place on Sunday Night in conjunction with the Presentation of the Competition Prizes. We would like to thank ABP and Clones Credit Union Limited the main sponsors of the Classic