Alpha Bet

The letters drawn on 19th January 2015 were DGKT and there were no winners of the 2,900 jackpot now standing at 3,000. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were Pauline Kelly and Maida Kelly both c/o Brendan Kelly. John Duffy 83 O’Neill Park Clones, Gretta, Majella and Hugh C/O McGinns and Donal O’Reilly Drung. Well done to them. Tickets are one euro or one pound each and you win in the corresponding currency special offer 6 tickets for a fiver!! So do your letters look lucky??!


Drive In Date Set

Captain Gerry Traynor and Lady Captain Rosita McCabe will “drive in” to officially mark the start of their respective captaincies on Saturday February 21st at 5pm. Pop it on the calendar! Those ladies intending to go to the weekend away to Hodson Bay please pay your deposits to Lady Captain at the Drive In.

He/She Society

The ever popular He/She Society will gather this Saturday 24th January and as ever the number of gents required is determined by the number of ladies on the list so please ladies, put your name down on the list in the ladies locker room now to ensure a suitable male opposite will be available for you!

Ladies Spring League

The Anne McCarthy Spring League starts on Sunday 8th of February to 21st March. We will know nearer the date which holes we are playing but as an added twist this time the top scorer each week will not only win a prize But they will also be cut a shot (just for the league purposes) to keep everyone in with a chance right up to the end! In the event of teams tying at the end, there will be a one day play off on Sunday 22nd of March!! Soooo exciting! Ladies please put your names in the locker room, don’t put down anyone else’s name just ring them to remind them to put their names down to avoid any confusion. Thank you and may the best team win!

Alpha Bet

The letters drawn on 12th of January were WONC and there were no winners of the 2,800 jackpot now standing at 2,900. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were Angela, Aoibhin, Grainne c/o McGinns, Ann Geoghegan Clones, Anne McCarthy Ballybay, Vincent Sheridan C/O Dans and Captain Gerry Traynor Ballybay! Well done to them.