George Wins Captain’s (Mr Pat McCabe) Prize

The winner of our Captain’s (Mr. Pat McCabe) Prize which was played in excellent weather conditions on Saturday last was George Hamilton with a 64, other winners on the day were:

2nd      Tommy O Harte       65 (a man who is having a great year on the fairways)

3rd      Stephen Trant           67

Gross   Patrick McCarville 71

Past Captains Prize             Sean Kelleher   70

Committee Prize                 Sean Bonner     71

Front Nine                           Evan Gibbons   33

Back Nine                           Denis Parker     33

Seniors                                John Maxwell    68

Nearest the Pin                   Paddy Kerr.

Visitors                               Mick O Boyle   38 pts

Lady Prize Winners

The Captain’s Prize to the Ladies was won by Helen Connolly, 2nd Catherine Farrell, Gross Rosita McCabe. Congratulations to all the winners. A special thank you to the Captain and Rosita for providing us with eatables on completion of our round of golf and also to the wonderful ladies committee who supplied us with teas/coffees and a wide range of confectionary etc. to choose from on our arrival at the Clubhouse.