GOY Results

The Golfer of the Year stroke last week produced a blistering nett 68 from Doli Maguire and resulted in a 2 shot cut to her ever decreasing handicap well done Doli on winning Section C and claiming those precious 10 GOY points! Section A was won by Elaine Hamilton nett 71 and Anne McCarthy claimed section B with a nett 72. Mary Trant still holds the lead in the GOY standings with 34 points closely followed by Elaine Hamilton, Rosita McCabe and Brid Finlay.