Harte Peat Spring League.

The final of the Harte Peat Spring League was reminiscent of some of the great Gaelic football matches between Cootehill Celts and Kill Shamrocks where no quarter was given and all games went down to the wire. On this occasion the game was golf and the Cootehill team of Noel Brady, Paul Igoe, Marty Sherlock and Tony Greenan led by Donal O’Reilly overcame their Kill counterparts of Willie Lithco, Michael Galligan, Gabriel Brady, Ronan Brady and Tom McQuillan. The game was poised at two games each when the experience of Noel proved too much for Gabriel and the trophy went to Cootehill. Congratulations to both teams for a very entertaining final.