Ladies AGM

The ladies Annual General Meeting held last Sunday produced the usual comprehensive review of the tenure of the outgoing Lady Captain Brid Finlay by Madam Secretary Eileen Kerr followed by her Secretary’s report and the report from the Treasurer Teresa Hanawin. Brid thanked her committee for their support and hard work and particularly thanked the outgoing Competition Secretary Mary O’Toole for her work during the year.  The transfer of office was made to the incoming Lady Captain Rosita McCabe who introduced her Vice-Captain, Geraldine Fitzpatrick. The committee were duly elected and are: ex officio Brid Finlay, Secretary Eileen Kerr, Treasurer Teresa Hanawin, Competition Secretary Ann McCarthy, Handicap Secretary & PRO Mary Trant and the elected members are Teresa Fitzpatrick, Catherine Farrell, Veronica McGorman, Noeleen McCague, Roisin Kerr and Bridie Keenan.  The proposal to scrap the buggy policy was unanimously passed which means that ladies can now choose whether they use a buggy or not without the need for Medical Exemption Certificates. Those ladies who represent the club in matchplay competitions will still require an ILGU exemption Cert if they wish to use a buggy at home/away matches against other clubs. It was also proposed to move the first tee box forward to the area just to the left of the old Par 3 tee. Again this was unanimously passed and it has been brought to the attention of the Greens Convener who agreed to have the tee box ready for the new season. The meeting was brought to a close by Lady Captain Rosita and everyone wishes her well in her coming year.