Ladies Spring League

Congratulations to Team 2 who pipped Team 1 by just 1 point to win this year’s Spring League. The Team were Rosita McCabe (Team Captain) Brid Finlay, Irene Rooney, Kathleen McCabe Gibbons, Mary O’Toole, Noirin McKenna and Sheila Mulligan. In 2nd spot were Lady Captain Collette McCahery, Doli Maguire (Team captain) Irene McConkey, Joy Cassidy, Maureen Lynch and Roberta Hamilton. The weekly “best score” winners were Lady Captain Collette, Brid Finlay, Joy Cassidy, Bridie Kennan, Teresa Hanawin and Roberta Hamilton. Thank you to everyone who played and to Roberta for all the hard work in organising, marking cards, updated score sheets and the wonderful idea of dropping the best score and the worst scoring weeks which resulted in such an exciting finish!