Gents A.G.M

The Gents Annual General Meeting took place on Sunday 26th of November. The outgoing Captain, Mr. Joe Smith in his farewell speech as Captain concluded by thanking all who had assisted him in his year as Captain and wished the incoming Captain Mr. Pat McCabe well in his year. Pat in his speech outlined his priorities for the coming year, he informed the

meeting that his Vice Captain is Mr George Pugh. The club would like to wish both well in their roles in the coming year and to thank Captain Joe for all his hard work and dedication over the past Year, we would also like to thank those members of the Gents Club, Pat, Paul, and Ollie who were not going forward for office this year and who have served a numbers of years in various roles on the Committee. The Committee elected for the coming year are, Secretary, Mr Sean Bonner, Treasurer, Mr Pauric Geoghegan, Competition Sec. Mr Joe Smith/Mr. Paul Jenkins, Handicap Sec. Mr Niall Murphy (NTB). Other Committee members elected are, Mr. Gerry Smith Mr Niall Murphy (Red). Mr Leslie McConkey. Mr Kevin Hickey, Mr Melvin Brogan and Mr Frankie Dolan. On behalf of the Gents Club we would like to wish the Lady Captain, Brid Finlay,  and her Vice Captain, Collette McCahery all the very best for the coming year.

AGM’s This Sunday 27th November


Annual General Meeting This Sunday


The Ladies and Men’s Annual General Meetings takes place this Sunday 27th of November at 3pm sharp for the Ladies and 6pm sharp for the Men’s club.  The transfer of office from Captain Paddy McKeown to Joe Smith and from Lady Captain Geraldine Fitzpatrick to Teresa Hanawin will take place and we wish both Joe and Teresa a happy year ahead. Please make every effort to attend the AGM or hold your tongue!


Ann McCarthy new President

The Annual General Meeting of Management was held last Sunday in the clubhouse at 5pm. The minutes of the last meeting were read and agreed. Donal O’Reilly gave a very comprehensive financial statement and report and gave particular praise to the fund raising efforts of the Classic committee, the Alpha Bet team and former Lady Captain Rosita McCabe in raising much needed funds to keep the club going. Continue reading

Ladies AGM

The ladies Annual General Meeting held last Sunday produced the usual comprehensive review of the tenure of the outgoing Lady Captain Rosita McCabe by Madam Secretary Eileen Kerr followed by her Secretary’s report and the report from the Treasurer Teresa Hanawin. Rosita thanked her committee for their support and hard work and made particularly mention of the contribution made by Veronica McGorman in her capacity as new members co-ordinator from which we gained 6 new members, committee member, and for her enthusiasm and can do attitude and everyone agreed she is sorely missed.  The outgoing Lady Captain thanked all the sponsors for their generous donations throughout the year. The transfer of office was made to the incoming Lady Captain Geraldine Fitzpatrick who introduced her Vice-Captain, Teresa Hanawin. The committee were duly elected and are: ex officio Rosita McCabe, Secretary Catherine Farrell (until such time as Veronica can join us again), Treasurer Bridie Keenan, Competition Secretary Ann McCarthy, Handicap Secretary & PRO Mary Trant and the elected members are Eileen Kerr, Doli Maguire, Brid Finlay, Elaine Hamilton, Roberta Hamilton and Joy Cassidy.   It was proposed to add another draw time of 2pm for the coming season, this was unanimously passed.  The meeting was brought to a close by Lady Captain Geraldine and everyone wishes her well in her coming year.

Mens Club Annual General Meeting.

Congratulations to Paddy McKeown our Captain for the incoming year, Paddy took over from our outgoing Captain Gerry Traynor at the Clubs Annual General Meeting which took place in the Clubhouse on Sunday evening last. A number of tributes were paid to Gerry complimenting him on  his excellent year as Captain. Officers elected for the coming year,

Captain.      Paddy McKeown

Vice Captain. Joe Smith

Secretary. Paul Fitzpatrick

Treasurer. Pauric Geoghegan

Competition Sec. Ollie Walsh

Handicap Sec.      Pat Fee

Committee Members. George Hamilton, Melvin Brogan, Leslie McConkey,

Gerry Brady, Pat McCabe, Frankie Dolan