Ladies Spring League Concludes

Team 3 have won this year’s Spring League maintaining their lead from day one. Congratulations to Roisin Kerr (c) Ann Keating, Brid Finlay, Doli Maguire, Geraldine Igoe, Beatrice Crudden and Susan Deery for their dedication to the task! Their final week’s scores came from Rosin Kerr 21, Doli Maguire 19 and Geraldine Igoe 20 producing a fabulous final score of 340 points. Alas Brid Finlay’s 21 points didn’t count as no one countersigned the card! Team 4 finished 2nd on 330 points with final week scores from Rosita McCabe 18, Lady Captain Veronica McGorman 20 and Geraldine Fitzpatrick 19. Team 5 pulled out all the stops to get into 3rd place and Elaine Hamilton produced a massive 23 points to secure their place along with Teresa Fitzpatrick 18 and Martha O’Grady 16 giving them a final score of 324. Team 1 slipped into 4th place on 321 with scores from Mary Trant 16, Anne McCarthy 17 and Mary O’Toole 19. Team 2 maintained their place throughout with scores this week from Lynn Whelan 19, Joy Cassidy 16 and Teresa Hanawin 19. Once again many thanks to Anne McCarthy for organising the league, it certainly keeps us on the course over the worse months of the year! Congratulations to Elaine Hamilton whose eclectic card contained 6 pars and 3 birdies!