Ladies GOY Result and Fixtures

The ladies Golfer of the Year last Thursday produced some fine scores and the coveted 10 GOY points went to Lady Captain Geraldine Fitzpatrick winner of Section A (0-20) with 69 nett. Section B (21-28) was won by Roberta Hamilton nett 77 (despite an 11 on the 8th hole!) and Section C (29-39) went to Kathleen Leonard on a countback with nett 73.

Ladies next GOY

Thursday 23rd June also GOY stroke Medal DRAW with prizes sponsored by Paula Jenkins and the club. Then Sunday 26th and Thursday 30th is another GOY Medal DRAW with prizes sponsored by Kathleen McCabe Gibbons and the Club.

Ladies Last GOY

The last Golfer of the Year stroke Medal DRAW is on Thursday 20th of August and it is also the very prestigious Captain’s Prize to the Ladies in honour of Gerry Traynor. The Golfer of the Year competition is now nip and tuck between 4 ladies (soo exciting!) Roisin Kerr on 59 points, Lady Captain Rosita McCabe on 55, Elaine Hamilton on 50 and Veronica McGorman on 49 so it’s all to play for ladies!

Ladies Club News

Ladies Presentation of Prizes

The ladies club will be having a presentation of prizes evening on Friday 26th June at 8pm. A list will be put in the locker room of the prize winners. Everyone welcome!

Ladies Committee Meeting

The next ladies committee meeting will be on Tuesday 7th July at 8pm so if you have any pressing issues you would like the committee to address please contact a committee member.

 Ladies 9 Hole Competition

Well done to Roberta Hamilton 20 points and Kathleen Leonard 19 points winners of the Maureen Lynch last week.