Ladies Play 18 Holes

The first 18 hole competition for the ladies starts on Sunday 19th of March and concludes Thursday 23rd March with prizes sponsored by Rosita McCabe and Elaine Hamilton. Don’t panic ladies, its stableford ! The following week Sunday 26th and Thursday 30th will also be stableford with prizes sponsored by Catherine Farrell and Roberta Hamilton.

Matthews of Clones

The Matthews of Clones stableford repeater for ladies and gents concluded on Sunday and the prizes will be presented at the lotto night on Monday 10th of October. Thank you to everyone who took part and once again a huge thank you to our sponsors Eugene and Mary McCaughey of Matthews of Clones for their very generous sponsorship in this the 25th year of this competition.  

Matthews of Clones Semi Open

The ever popular Matthews of Clones semi open 18 hole single stableford repeater for both Ladies and Gents has started and runs until Sunday October 2nd. Prizes for 1st, 2nd and 3rd for both ladies and gents, generously sponsored by Eugene and Mary McCaughey of Matthews of Clones. Entry fee €8 and €5 to repeat. Presentation on Monday 10th October at the Lotto. Stableford format (Yellow tees for men). No handicap cuts. This is the 25th consecutive year that Matthews of Clones have supported Clones Golf Club and we are extremely grateful to them.