Gerard Wins Presidents (Anne McCarthy) Prize 2016

The Overall Winner of the Presidents (Anne McCarthy) Prize was Gerard O’Callaghan (10) with a great score of (62) net despite and 8 on the 3rd great golf! (back to back wins for Gerard who won last year with a nett 59!) Gents Section. The Winners in the Gents Section were:

1st  Donal O Reilly playing of 4 with a score of (66) net

2nd Gareth Beattie (13) also with a score of (66) net

Gross.  Patrick McCarville 74

Seniors. John Copas 69

Ladies Section. The Winners in the Ladies Section were:

1st.  Teresa Hanawin (27) 70

2nd.   Roisin Kerr (10) 73

Gross Rosita McCabe 87

Other Category Winners on the day were:

(0 – 20)  Lady Captain-Geraldine Fitzpatrick 74 (21- 28) Noeleen McCague 78

(29 – 36) Doli Maguire 78

Visitors Prize. 1st. Fionnuala McKenna, 2nd. Michelle Costello (Lady Captain) Concra,

3rd. Bezzie McCarthy

Other Prize Winners on the day were, Loreto Traynor, Paula Jenkins, and Bridie Keenan

Family Prize Winners. Martin McCarthy, Robert McManus, Huib Maat, John Brown

Congratulations to all the Winners

President Prize Day Winners

The following are the President Prize Day Winners held on Saturday last. The overall Winner was Kevin Collins with a 67, winning on a count back from George Crowe.

Ladies Section Winners,

1st       Teresa Fitzpatrick

2nd      Vera Tighe

3rd       Doli Maguire

Gross       Lady Vice Captain, Rosita McCabe

Gents Section Winners    1st       George Crowe

2nd      Donal O Reilly

3rd       Stephen Cochrane

Gross      Patrick McCarville

Visitors Prize Winner                   Brian Trant

Alpha Bet

The letters drawn on 24th February were JUIG and there were no winners of the 3,000 jackpot. The 5 lucky dippers each winning 20 were Lesley McConkey C/O Club, Tony Fitzpatrick Ture, Jimmy McQuaid Clones, Leo McCrystal Dublin and Teresa Fitzpatrick Ture. The monthly sellers’ prize of €100 went to Charlie Browne.

Doli Winner

Congratulations to Doli Maguire our first 18 hole winner of the season with a very creditable 36 points. The ladies have another stableford competition this Thursday with prizes sponsored by Noeleen McCague, and the Club. Easter Sunday and Thursday April 4th the ladies play in 18 hole stableford with prizes sponsored by Ann Slowey, Roxy O’Harte and Ursula Dowd. Remember ladies you require 3 cards marked by a lady member before May to qualify for prizes in the major competitions.

Lady Captain’s Day Saturday

Mrs Veronica McGorman hosts her Lady Captain’s Day on Saturday 7th July with some players heading out as early as 8am! This will ensure that they can play in Clones and at Killeen Castle in the Ballybay Society outing. The 9 hole and 18 hole players have been drawn for playing partners and times and the list is available in the locker room. The LC’s prize to the men will be played for from Monday 2nd July until Saturday 7th July (gentlemen the course is available after 4pm on Saturday) this is a 18 hole stableford repeater. Lady Captain invites all members and friends to her evening of celebration and the presentation of prizes on Saturday evening. The ladies club and committee wish Lady Captain a successful day.