Veronica Claims 10 GOY Points

The ladies GOY stroke Medal last week produced a fine net 71 from Veronica McGorman netting her not only the Section B prize but also 10 coveted Golfer of the Year points. She also lost a shot for herself! Well done!! Section A Elaine Hamilton net 77 (just beating Lady Vice Captain Rosita McCabe on a countback) and Section C was won by Teresa Fitzpatrick net 88. Teresa couldn’t believe her ears when her name was called out at the presentation of prizes. What a comeback!